The Humprecht Chateau was built in the 1666-68 period to an order by Jan Humprecht Černín of Chudenice; the design comes from a famous architect named Carlo Lugaro.

The building used to be a hunting lodge. The chateau burnt out soon after it had been completed and was deserted for many years. The exterior is an interesting dominant feature of the region. At present, the interiors of the Humprecht Chateau are used for occasional exhibitions and concerts. In the middle of the building there is a 16 m high lounge. It is decorated with wall paintings inspired by the history of the Černín noble family.

The dining hall of the Humprecht Chateau is known for its special acoustic parameters: singing in this room echoes for 6-8 seconds.

The chateau is truly unique in terms of the architectonic construction. From the tower, accessible through the Mouse passage, there is a fabulous view of the region.